Saratov State Medical University

Founded in 1909, it is one of the older universities in Russia. The university was organised with a medical faculty only, and was the 10th medical faculty in the country at that time.

The Founder of the Saratov State Medical University is revered and popular surgeon and its first Rector, Dr Vassily Razumovsky. He is also considered the founder of neurosurgery in the country.

The first year saw only a little more than 90 students being admitted to the university, all of which were men.

The earlier version of the university had several departments such as:

  1. Physiology
  2. Physics
  3. Biology
  4. General Surgery
  5. Chemistry
  6. Operative Surgery
  7. Pathological Anatomy
  8. Histology
  9. Topographic Anatomy
  10. Forensic Medicine
  11. General Hygiene
Medical Universities In Russia Fees For 1st Year Fees from 2th-6th Year

The faculties of the university currently are:

  1. Faculty of General Medicine
  2. Faculty of Paediatrics
  3. Faculty of Dentistry
  4. Faculty of Medical and Preventive Care
  5. Faculty of Pharmacy
  6. Faculty of Clinical Psychology
  7. Nursing Institute
  8. Faculty of Vocational Training and Professional retraining of Specialists

The university was opened to foreign nationals in the 90’s. The Department of Russian as a foreign language helps foreign students learn the language to better communicate with local patients and understand the culture of Russia.

The university is accredited by:

  1. World Health Organisation
  2. Medical Council of India
  3. International Medical Education Directory
  4. Medical regulatory and screening boards in various developed and developing countries

Facebook Like

Twitter Widget


© 2014-2017 Eklavya Overseas. All Rights Reserved